Skip to content

Contact Your Counselor

Have questions about University of Rochester? We are here to help. Rochester’s admissions team works with students from across the United States and all around the world. To find the admissions counselor for your region, view the list below.

For other inquiries or additional information, please contact us at admit@admissions.rochester.edu or (585) 275-3221.

Counselors Listed by Region

Devin Hott
devin.hott@rochester.edu
Territory: New Jersey

Jason Nevinger
jason.nevinger@rochester.edu
Territory: Western Pennsylvania

Patrick O’Neill
patrick.oneill@rochester.edu
Territory: New York (Rochester and Monroe County, Buffalo and Erie County, Genesee Valley and Northern Frontier)

Erica Padilla
erica.padilla@rochester.edu
Territory: New York (Westchester, Rockland County, Staten Island, Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens)

Juan Pueyo
jpueyo@admissions.rochester.edu
Territory: Long Island, Pennsylvania

Eibhlin Regan
eibhlin.regan@rochester.edu
Territory: New York (Catskills, Southern Tier East, Central Hudson Valley, Finger Lakes Region, Rochester and Monroe County, Syracuse)

Chelsea Rybak
chelsea.rybak@rochester.edu
Territory: Connecticut, Maine, Rhode Island

Tanya Strachan
tanya.strachan@rochester.edu
Territory: New Hampshire, Vermont

Demeara Torres
demeara.torres@rochester.edu
Territory: New York (Rochester City School District, Buffalo City School District, Syracuse City School District, Southern Tier West, St. Lawrence Valley, Adirondacks, Albany and Capitol District)

Caroline Honsberger
caroline.honsberger@rochester.edu
Territory: Massachusetts

Jennifer Blask, Executive Director of International Admissions
jblask@admissions.rochester.edu
Territory: Africa, Asia (excluding South Asia), Europe, Oceania

Kimberly Cragg, Regional Senior Associate Director of Admission
kimberly.cragg@rochester.edu
Territory: California, Hawai’i, New Mexico, Canada (British Columbia)

Kyle Doyle, Senior Admission Counselor
kdoyle8@admissions.rochester.edu
Territory: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, South Carolina, Tennessee

Devin Hott, Admissions Counselor
devin.hott@rochester.edu
Territory: New Jersey

Caroline Honsberger, Senior Admission Counselor
caroline.honsberger@rochester.edu
Territory: Massachusetts

Brett Kam, Assistant Director of International Admissions
brett.kam@rochester.edu
Territory: Central and South America, Middle East, South Asia

Patrick Lutz, Assistant Director of Admission
plutz@admissions.rochester.edu
Territory: Alaska, Arizona, Nevada, Oregon, Washington

Dana Marchant, Regional Associate Director of Admission—Texas
dana.marchant@rochester.edu
Territory: Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas

Andre McKenzie, Associate Director of Admission
andre.mckenzie@rochester.edu
Territory: Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, Utah, West Virginia

Jason Nevinger, Director of Admissions
jason.nevinger@rochester.edu
Territory: Western Pennsylvania

Patrick O’Neill, Associate Director of Admissions
patrick.oneill@rochester.edu
Territory: New York (Rochester and Monroe County, Buffalo and Erie County, Genesee Valley and Northern Frontier), Canada (excluding British Columbia)

Erica Padilla, Regional Associate Director of Admission—New York Metro
erica.padilla@rochester.edu
Territory: New York (Westchester, Rockland County, Staten Island, Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens), Puerto Rico

Kathleen Pipala, Regional Associate Director of Admission—Chicago
kathleen.pipala@rochester.edu
Territory: Colorado, Illinois, Iowa, Kentucky, Wisconsin, Wyoming

Luis Portillo, Regional Associate Director of Admissions—Virginia
luis.r.portillo@rochester.edu
Territory: Delaware, Maryland, North Carolina, Virginia, Washington, DC

Juan Pueyo, Admission Counselor
jpueyo@admissions.rochester.edu
Territory: Long Island, Pennsylvania

Eibhlin Regan, Senior Admission Counselor
eibhlin.regan@rochester.edu
Territory: New York (Catskills, Southern Tier East, Central Hudson Valley, Finger Lakes Region, Rochester and Monroe County, Syracuse)

Chelsea Rybak, Senior Admission Counselor
chelsea.rybak@rochester.edu
Territory: Connecticut, Main, Rhode Island

Tanya Strachan, Associate Director of Admission, Transfer Recruitment
tanya.strachan@rochester.edu
Territory: New Hampshire, Vermont

Demeara Torres, Senior Transfer Admission Counselor
demeara.torres@rochester.edu
Territory: New York (Rochester City School District, Buffalo City School District, Syracuse City School District, Southern Tier West, St. Lawrence Valley, Adirondacks, Albany and Capitol District)

Zachary Watts, Senior Transfer Admission Counselor
zachary.watts@rochester.edu
Territory: Idaho, Indiana, Missouri, Montana, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota

Return to the top of the page